Back to All Events

New Music Concert

  • Voxman Building | University of Iowa 93 East Burlington Street Iowa City, IA, 52240 United States (map)

Performance of MusiCursor, for bass and electronics.

University of Iowa Student Chapter of
The Society of Composers, Inc.
New Music Symposium 2019

Carlos Cotallo Solares, President   Zachery Meier, Vice-President
Carlos Toro Tobón, Treasurer   Lydia Dempsey, Secretary

New Music Concert
Featuring winners of the 2019 Call for Scores

Saturday, March 2, 2019 at 7:30pm in the Recital Hall

The University of Iowa Chapter of SCI presents the compositions of the 2019 Call for Scores award winners.


Song of Normality
by Tianyi WANG 
Jeiran Hasan, flute

by Martim S. GALVÃO
Will Yager, double bass


by Ben ZUCKER 
Zachery Meier, flute
Justin Comer, saxophone
Carlos Cotallo Solares, violin
Will Yager, double bass

Later Event: March 15
C y b e r sounds